You can use the Lock Alerts feature to prevent accidental changes and to prevent the creation or deletion of new alerts at a given location.
Lock Alerts
-
Expand the location menu and select Alerts.
💡 Lock / Unlock Alerts is performed for each location separately – it is not account wide.
-
Click or tap the Lock icon.
-
Enter your password (this is the same password you use to sign into your account) and click Continue.
-
Check the box confirming you want to lock the alerts, and click Lock Alerts
-
The Alerts will now be locked. You will see a notification on the Alerts List indicating who locked the alerts, and a date / time of when they were locked.
Unlock Alerts
The steps are similar to unlock the alerts.
-
Click or tap the Lock icon.
-
Enter your password (this is the same password you use to sign into your account) and click Continue.
-
Check the box confirming you want to unlock the alerts, and click Unlock Alerts
-
The alerts are now unlocked.